5 Maggio

Well today at school was different than I had expected it to be…

We were having a “pie in the face” fundraiser and on Friday I wasn’t in the running whatsoever. So, it was to my surprise when I showed up this morning and had 100 votes!

I figured I would just take one for the team instead of buying myself out…

I haven’t gotten the pictures of me being hit in the face with a pie yet, but let me tell you it was nasty. There was strawberry filling and whipped cream EVERYWHERE! Even on my shoes…

IMG_7360My hair was probably the nastiest though. I was so ready for a shower when I got home.

I contemplated going out for Mexican food and margaritas to celebrate Cinco De Mayo, but then I settled on eating a healthy version of Alfredo Sauce and Whole Wheat Pasta.

IMG_0894The star of this meal was a Laughing Cow Swiss Cheese Wedge.

IMG_0887I added a tsp of butter, a dash of almond milk, garlic powder, red chili flakes and about a tbsp of parmesan cheese. I let it all melt together and continuously stirred the mixture while some whole wheat pasta was cooking on the other burner.

IMG_0893Then, I added some broccoli florets for some veggie content. Yum! It’s definitely not as delicious as your standard restaurant Alfredo Sauce, but it’s pretty darn good for a healthy substitute 🙂

So, basically you should try it out sometime! Even Flash wanted some…

IMG_0890So even though my dinner (and pie in the face) was delicious, this was definitely not the crazy Mexican Fiesta of my dreams. I hope you all have a more exciting Cinco De Mayo than I did!

Kaily

Hit me up!

