I’m Back

Well it’s been almost two weeks, but I’m back and have exciting news!

I moved into my first REAL apartment!

Kitchen included 🙂

But first, let’s recap my trip home for Thanksgiving…

IMG_6534Layover in Las Vegas. Lost $5. Oh well.

And now, check out some of my chow in LA.

IMG_6535My vegan pecan pie.

IMG_6536

A Thanksgiving feast!

IMG_6543

IMG_6549Yum!

IMG_6540An epic portobello & pesto sandwich!

IMG_6564And then I had some Noodle fun…As in my sister’s dog 😛

IMG_6553

IMG_6562It was an awesome trip home and I definitely needed it. I didn’t want to go back to ABQ, but I knew that I was going to be moving into my new apartment when I got back.

This is my first real apartment and I’m in love with it! It is 640 sq ft, 1 bedroom/1 bath, and is the perfect fit for me (and my soon-to-be cat)!

The only crappy part of the last 2 days was the fact that I had to move myself.

My car was packed to the brim!

IMG_6575And I had to make at least 3 trips…by myself.

IMG_6588

I couldn’t quite finish yesterday and had to roll the moving process into today as well. Unfortunately, today felt like blizzard. SO MUCH SNOW.

IMG_6607It was such a difference from yesterday and totally came out of no where. Check out the difference from the pic I took yesterday. (This is the view from my apartment)

IMG_6569Crazy New Mexico weather!

But anyways, here is the rest of my apartment 🙂

IMG_6570

IMG_6589

IMG_6590

IMG_6572Tonight, I had my first dinner in my place. I was exhausted and opted for the easy way out…an Amy’s frozen pizza with olives and mushrooms. I ate it on my floor.

IMG_6610Totally cliche. I love it though.

I think the thing I’m most excited for is my kitchen. I should definitely be posting more recipes now that I can actually cook again. Just wait and see!

Well, I have a ton of unpacking to do! Later,

Kaily

One thought on “I’m Back

Hit me up!

