Bay-O

Well some exciting news! I went to hot yoga again last Friday 🙂

IMG_6470Loved it all over again.

And then this week I have been on Bay Orderly. Basically this means I go around and clean the dorms for a week.

IMG_6503It’s a pretty easy duty compared to my regular job and the hours are amazing!!

(8am-3pm)

Definitely can’t complain about that 😉

Well, this morning I woke up early and decided that I needed some coffee so I went over to the McDonald’s on base and got a McCafe and an Egg-White Delight.

IMG_6488The breakfast sandwich was only 260 calories and a lot tastier than Starbucks’ egg-white breakfast sandwich. I was quite happy about that…and I needed the hot coffee today because it was absolutely freezing.

I had to wear my jacket over my uniform blouse because it was like 40 degrees and rainy all day.

IMG_6497Just look at that gloomy sky!

IMG_6501The weather isn’t supposed to get any better this week. It might even snow this weekend which would be crazy. I don’t know how I’m going to survive the cold weather here…

After I finished cleaning in the freezing cold weather, I decided to go to the gym for an upper body workout.

IMG_6507I’m still trying to take it easy on my body and have been stretching everyday. I even did foam rolling on my IT bands and hip flexors yesterday when I was at the gym. Painful, but I could actually feel a huge difference in the tension in my legs.

So, all is well in the world right now. I’m just trying to relax and not be too stressed out because I get to go home in a week!

This will be the first holiday I will be spending with my family in the last 2 years. I can’t wait and I’m sure I will be sharing plenty of Thanksgiving goodies!

Have an awesome rest of your humpday,

Kaily

Hit me up!

