A Quickie

So you know those days where the gym is going to close at 4 PM and you wake up right at the stroke of 3 PM?

No…oh maybe that’s just me…darn shift work πŸ˜‰

Well, that totally happened to me yesterday afternoon and I knew I had to get in a quickie at the gym. So as soon as I woke up I threw on my workout gear (including my sexy knee brace) and hustled over to the gym.

It was leg day and I knew that there was no way that I could fit in my regular workout in the 40 minutes I had before the gym closed so I improvised.

IMG_6364Supersets were obviously the way to go with this workout!

So here are the exercises that I did (I always do 3 sets for every group of exercises):

{Superset x 10 reps}

Leg Curl

Leg Press

{Regular set x 10 reps}

Barbell Squats

{Superset x 8-10 reps}

Straight Leg Dead Lift

Kettle Bell Squats

{Superset x 15 reps}

Hip Adductor

Hip Abduction

{Regular set x 15 reps}

Calf Extension

And that’s it πŸ™‚

I was feeling the burn afterwards and haven’t stopped feeling it yet. Hurrying on leg day just makes the burn even more intense. It is almost like cardio but your hamstrings hate you way more πŸ˜›

Plus my knees hate me, too. That’s why I’ve been wearing this thing to the gym more often.

IMG_6368My patella has been jacked up for a few months now and I think it may finally be time to make an appointment with the doctor. I hate being hurt or sick and so I usually avoid the doctor like the plague, but I really don’t want to get more injured and not be able to exercise at all…so I may just have to suck it up and go.

Tonight I am not working and I’m planning on getting some Panera, going to the movies and trying out a new hair mask that I got from Lush! I’m excited to see if it can help my poor, dry hair. It does not like the cold air here!

Have a great rest of your Monday and hopefully it is Marvelous πŸ™‚

Kaily

3 thoughts on “A Quickie

Hit me up!

