Not So Spooky, But Oh So Windy

Well as you all know, yesterday was Halloween (a.k.a. my favorite holiday of the year!). Since it fell on a random day of the week I didn’t get to go out and be wild, but instead I helped pass out candy to small children. If only I was still a child…growing up sucks haha.

But ย before I get to showing you guys my costume, let’s take a look back at the beginning of the week ๐Ÿ™‚

Check out the sunset from my dorm right before I went to work the other night.

IMG_6321It was way more beautiful in person, but this should help people understand how amazing the desert can actually be.

And then let’s accept the fact that I went to Olive Garden. I ate as many breadsticks as I wanted. NO SHAME.

IMG_6326

IMG_6327And the I ordered my meal off the healthy sections of the menu. Lol.

So those were the few exciting things that happened to me until yesterday. I am sure you were pretty stoked while looking at/reading about them ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well, when I woke up on Halloween morning I figured I should go for a nice run outside. I didn’t think it was TOO chilly and the wind wasn’t really blowing, so I figured I would give it a shot. I even sported my Halloween colored work out gear.

IMG_6335I’m that cool haha! But anyways…

So I make it out to the running path on base and it looks gorgeous.

IMG_6340And cue the wind. Literally the moment I started running it was like a freaking wind storm. My lungs were screaming at me to stop so after about a mile and a quarter I gave up. I told myself I was going to finish my last mile and a half at the gym.

I mean check out the Flag whipping around in the wind.

IMG_6339Not cool.

My body is just not meant to run in cold weather. I have no idea how other people do it. They must be crazy or something!

So after I finished my workout from the warmth of the gym, I went to Flying Star Cafe for dinner. I decided on the Buddha Bowl.

IMG_6341

It’s brown rice, steamed veggies, a soy chicken patty (to die for), and crispy wontons with a lemon grass sauce. I avoided the majority of the wontons by taking them out of the bowl, but a few may have snuck back in as I was finishing up my meal ๐Ÿ˜‰

Afterwards, it was time to prep for some more Halloween fun. I decided to go easy with my costume and opted to dress up as a little kid. Freckles and all ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6349And yes, those are princess cat footy pajamas…

IMG_6351You love it.

So, it was off to Santa Fe for an evening of giving small children diabetes from too much candy and watching some cheesy scary movies (a.k.a. Freddy vs. Jason).

Overall, I would say I had a pretty decent Halloween and I can’t wait for next year’s! But now it is time to move onto the holiday season. I can’t believe this year is almost over. It’s crazy how time flies as I have been getting older.

Well, I’m about to get ready for my weekend of night shifts. Hope you guys have a better Friday night than me ๐Ÿ˜›

Kaily

2 thoughts on “Not So Spooky, But Oh So Windy

Hit me up!

