Weekend Update

So as you all know by now, I have the world’s craziest work schedule ever.

On Mon & Tues I worked 12 hour dayshifts and then Fri, Sat & Sun I’m working 12 hour nightshifts…then I go back to days next week. Kill me lol.

But anyways, just thought that I would share what I have done in my little off time this weekend 🙂

Before I went to work on Friday, I hit up the gym.

IMG_6169Little did I realize (until I was halfway through my workout) that my shirt was on inside out! Whoops! Luckily, I had cut the tag out so nobody else could tell but me. I just kept staring at my shirt trying to figure out why it looked different and then noticed the band at the bottom had a pattern on it. That band is supposed to be hidden…

Oh well! Lol. I just finished up my workout and didn’t even go to the locker room and change it.

*And on a side note, today I noticed I put my workout shirt on inside out also. Idk what is up with me!*

But anyways, after I finished up my workout, I decided to try the Protein Peanut Butter Cups I bought the other day.

IMG_6168

They were definitely filled with protein powder and so the texture took a little getting used to, but if you eat them with a glass of almond milk they are actually pretty good. Plus, I love the fact that all of the ingredients are natural and there aren’t any weird chemical products in them.

On Saturday night, I picked up my favorite meal to take to work with me…Chipotle!!

IMG_6177I always get the chicken bowl w/ brown rice, black beans, pico de gallo, corn salsa, guac & lettuce. This is by far one of my favorite “fast food” places because it is actually pretty healthy. A bowl of brown rice, veggies and chicken topped w/ healthy fats. I’m SO down 🙂

And then let’s talk about my fatty moment (once again with my father) of the weekend. The gator game was yesterday and instead of going to Buffalo Wild Wings, we went to Hooters.

I personally love Hooters because I have been going there since I was a small child lol. There french fries and wings are something I have trouble turning down…so I totally got chicken wings.

IMG_6178Honey Chipotle & Spicy Garlic.

Dear god!

I couldn’t even finish all of them. I’m not used to eating fried food anymore so my stomach kind of hated me afterwards, but the taste was totally worth it!

And I may or may not have partaken in the tater tots in the background…

At least I know tonight is my last shift and then I am off for the next two days 🙂 Tomorrow will be a busy day for me, but I’m looking forward to it because I will be getting a pedicure. I also have to start getting ready for my mom to come next weekend! We are going to have a super fun time at the Balloon Fiesta.

Well, it’s about that time for me to start thinking about getting ready for work. Hope you guys had a more exciting weekend than I did!

Kaily

One thought on “Weekend Update

Hit me up!

