Hello ABQ

Well, I finally have internet access again! And I set it up all by myself 🙂

(Trust me, this is a huge accomplishment!)

So let me share the small amount of Albuquerque that I have experienced with you all…

Firstly, my dad’s favorite restaurant here is the Ghengis Grill, so of course we went there. It is a Mongolian BBQ place and it’s pretty dang healthy considering they don’t use oil and serve your veggies over brown rice!

IMG_5793Next up, my new pride and joy…my car! I bought a 2013 Mazda 3 hatchback; it’s fully loaded. Seriously, it has everything you could ever want in a car, plus it has voice activation. So cool!

IMG_5798More food coming your way! I had some New Mexican honey wheat ale to go along with my tilapia. The beer was definitely the best part of the meal 😉

IMG_5803My super empty fridge. I did a quick commissary run today and just grabbed some stuff to get me through the week.

IMG_5807And my last ABQ photo is my chile photo. I got enchiladas (so bad, yet so good) topped with the green and red chile. Here they call it Christmas. Strange, I know! I definitely liked the red chile the best; it had a mild flavor and was almost like sweet, super blended salsa. The green chile has a very unique flavor and you could really taste the roasted peppers in it.

IMG_5799So, that is all I have to share with you for now. I will try to post again before the weekend if I’m not too busy 🙂

Hope you guys have a chill night,

Kaily

One thought on “Hello ABQ

Hit me up!

