Steppin’ It Out

So I absolutely love exercising outside.

Having a nice view is something that makes me want to keep going and it usually keeps me from getting too bored. Recently my outdoorsy workouts have paid off with gorgeous views!

When I was in Florida a few weeks ago, I went on a run and snapped these bad boys ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5804

IMG_5805

And then this morning, I went on a hike at Runyon Canyon. It is one of the most popular hiking locations among LA locals (stars included) and has KILLER views of the entire city.

IMG_5807

IMG_5812Oh, and did I mention the stairs?

IMG_5818They make me want to die. But then at the same time, I know I have to make it to the top to see more awesomeness.

IMG_5821But the stairs are seriously never ending…

IMG_5822Until you get to the top that is ๐Ÿ˜‰

And then it is time to chill, recover and enjoy the gorgeous views. You can see the Hollywood Sign, Griffith Park Observatory, Downtown LA and even to the Pacific Ocean on a clear day!

IMG_5827

IMG_5820I try to do this hike each time that I come home because there is nothing else like it that I have seen. I’m really looking forward to trying to incorporate more hiking into my workouts once I get to Albuquerque. I think it will be pretty sweet!

And on another random note….My mom and I did karaoke last night!

IMG_5736We sang “Killing Me Softly”. Totally rocked it!

I really love being back in LA and will miss it when I have to leave again…at least this time I will only be a few hours away! Tonight I’m going to get some EPIC Italian food at Michelli’s (they even have waiters that are professional singers to entertain you while you eat)!

And on that note, I will say goodbye for today ๐Ÿ™‚

Kaily

2 thoughts on “Steppin’ It Out

Hit me up!

