Record Breaking News

Guess who scored a 107 at bowling tonight??

IMG_5724This girl 🙂

That was my best score ever! Hello new personal record.

Obviously today was about breaking through boundaries because I actually pushed myself to reach another personal goal at the gym. Usually I am a chicken during chest day (at least on the barbell chest press) because I am scared to death of getting caught under the bar or dropping it on myself. Okay, so that would totally be my worst nightmare come true….

Well today I bumped up my weight from my standard 65 pounds to 75 pounds. Now, that may not seem like a lot of weight, but I like to lift alone and I sure as heck am not gonna drop that bar on myself without a spotter! I have been stuck at 65 pounds for about 6 months because I was scared to make a fool of myself in the gym. But obviously I was feeling a little crazy today.

I knew that I could do it without a spotter and I even got 7 awesome reps! I was so proud of myself afterwards that I went balls to the wall for the rest of my workout.

IMG_5702I even got myself a celebratory protein shake (raspberries/blueberries/whey protein) at the gym. So, basically the morale of the story is…hitting a plateau when weightlifting is mostly mental and if you think you can do it, then you probably can! 

As for my incredible bowling skills…I would say tonight was just a lucky game. (Usually I score in the 60s lol)

Well, I am hoping get some record-setting sleep tonight because I really need it. Hope you guys push yourselves to continue to be happy and healthy,

Kaily 🙂

P.S. This is my first Marvelous in My Monday Post!

thehealthydiva1

One thought on “Record Breaking News

Hit me up!

