Some Awesome Stuff

Guess what I got??

An epic, gorgeous, AWESOME and super cool kimono! It is an authentic Okinawan one and I’m in love with it 🙂

IMG_5590

IMG_5591Lovin’ the bow action in the back!

On another exciting note…I took a sushi making class this week. It was actually WAY easier than I thought it would be. Of course, I snapped a bunch of pictures during the class and our little Japanese translator kept laughing at me. Oh well! Here are some of the pics 🙂

IMG_5601

IMG_5610

IMG_5618

IMG_5612

IMG_5620The sushi turned out fricken AMAZING. It had tuna, crab, avocado and watercress inside. Plus, did you see the bounty of food that came along with the class?!

The experience was definitely an awesome one. Who else can say that they made real sushi in Japan? I’m gonna guess not too many.

And finally, here are just a few more things that I had this week that can be thrown into the AWESOME category…

I stole this Fiber Plus Protein bar from a friend and it totally tasted like a candy bar. The nutrition stats weren’t too bad, even though the sugar content was a little high for my liking…still, tasted great and kept me fueled for at least a little while 😉

IMG_5593Then, here are the “healthy” cookies I made. (I have been having a major sweet tooth this week)

IMG_5622Basically all that they have in them is 2 smashed up bananas + 2 scoops protein powder + 3 cups oats + dark chocolate chips. I baked them in the oven for 12 minutes at 350 and then proceeded to devour them.

So that should catch you up on the great things that I have done so far this week…I have got to hit the rack to get up early for work tomorrow. Hope you guys have a great rest of your weekend!!

Kaily

Hit me up!

