A Day in the Life

So, let’s back it up to the night before…

This is the first alcoholic beverage that I have bought off-base since October. We have been under these intense restrictions and they finally have been relaxed just a little bit. We can now have up to two drinks along with dinner in a restaurant. Woo hoo!

IMG_5430Of course, I naturally went with the most obnoxious drink I could pick. The giant mai tai in a pineapple 😉

Delish!

I had some awesome chicken tepanyaki to go along with my drink. I didn’t take a pic of that because I was too busy stuffing my face.

But anyways….

I am definitely still on my egg kick because I had two for breakfast with an apple and some greek yogurt.

IMG_5432I just cannot get enough overeasy eggs in my life!

After breakfast, I had my training meeting at work and then came home and took a nap. The first reason for the nap was that I need to start shifting to night shift for next week and the second reason was that I was just tired. I haven’t been sleeping well lately :/

It was snack time once I woke up. PB & J for me!

IMG_5437Then, I was off to the gym for a back workout.

IMG_5441I was feeling good, so I even threw in a little cardio at the end. While I was running, I realized that I needed some new workout tunes, so when I got home I scoured the internet for music.

Here are just a few of my choices…

I really love listening to fun dance music when I workout. It always motivates me to push through a tough workout.

For dinner, I made some whole wheat spaghetti with shrimp, bell pepper and onion. I cooked the shrimp in some olive oil w/ lemon, cayenne pepper, garlic, italian herb seasoning and a little pepper. I love spicy food right now and seriously cannot get enough of it.

IMG_5446So that pretty much recaps the day. I hung out with friends during the evening and went to the Airman’s Club which was fun. I’m looking forward to Saturday night though! We are going to dress up when we go out 🙂

Hope you guys have a great start to your weekend!

Kaily

Hit me up!

