Blog-iversary Numero Uno

Welp, this post may be a few days too late, but I have officially hit the one year mark with Active Duty Foodie!! And trust me, it has been a great year. Thanks for everybody who takes a little time out of their day to read my random posts…I definitely appreciate it πŸ™‚

I definitely plan to continue writing even after I leave Okinawa and get to Albuquerque, so you guys had better plan on joining me for that adventure. There will be so many new things to write about and experience once I get back to the states. For example, I can actually go to a Trader Joes or take a barre method class or do really anything I can think of! Until then, I will continue posting about the island life.

So to celebrate my blog-iversary, here are just a few of my favorite meals that I’ve devoured in Okinawa!

IMG_0040

IMG_2391

IMG_0354

IMG_2357

IMG_2364

IMG_3059

IMG_5146

IMG_1434These few photos do not even showcase how amazing the food that I have eaten here. The Japanese truly take pride in creating their cuisine and you can tell through presentation and taste! I think the food will be the thing that I miss the most about Okinawa…although I have heard some good things about some chile in New Mexico πŸ˜‰

On a side note: I just noticed how many of my favorite food pics have been instagrammed (@activedutyfoodie)…that app is amazing. Just saying lol.

Well, I’m off to enjoy a lovely Saturday before I return to shift work tomorrow. I’ll be back later with some more delicious eats!

Kaily

Hit me up!

