Not Quite Feeling It

Okay, so you know when you have those days…or weeks…when you feel like crap and don’t want to do anything?

Welcome to my life recently. I have been sick and working all week so it’s been kind of draining. I’m really hoping this weekend will help give me a boost.

Yesterday, I tried to go for an easy two mile run around the track after work, but my diseased lungs did not like that idea at all. I made it to the one mile mark and felt like my head about to explode (I have a lot of congestion). So I gave up on the run and went inside for an intense uphill battle on the treadmill.

IMG_5100Snapped the pic before I even started my actual epic failure of a run.

I’m going to try to go for a run on the treadmill at some point today and hopefully that will go better…

When I got home, I was in the mood for some tilapia & roasted veggies. I just threw everything on one baking sheet, set the oven to 425 and let it go.

IMG_5106It wasn’t anything too crazy, but it was perfect for what I was in the mood for. I always love me some roasted veggies (especially asparagus)!!

I ended up going out last night with some friends to the Airman’s Club, a.k.a. the Banyan Tree, and it was pretty freaking awesome. I got my salsa dancing on for sure 😉

Now that I have risen from my somewhat drunken slumber, it is time to chow down on some Kashi and hit the gym…

IMG_5118I guess we will see what today holds. I think I heard rumors that we may be going to sushi tonight (woot woot). A girl can dream, right?

Hope you guys have an awesome Friday night, too!

Kaily

One thought on “Not Quite Feeling It

  1. Pingback: Mission Accomplished | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

