He’s back!

Well, Nick is back!

IMG_4517He has actually been back for a few days. I’m so glad he is finally home after being TDY and then deployed for the past 10 months. It was WAY too long.

Last night we had his welcome back dinner at his favorite restaurant, Four Seasons. It is a high-end tepanyaki place with amazing kobe beef and an even better mai tai 😉

IMG_4505First course: mushroom soup.

IMG_4501Second course: soft white, buttery bread.

IMG_4503The main course: Nick got the kobe steak & I got chicken and shrimp!

IMG_4506

 

IMG_4510AH-MAH-ZING. That is all that really needs to be said about this meal. The kobe basically melts in your mouth. Nick was sweet and let me steal a bite of his steak. As for my chicken and shrimp, flavorful and super garlicky (my favorite).

And today we went on an apartment hunting adventure.

Nick gets to move off base which is super sweet 🙂 I’m sure that I will be spending quite a bit of time there so I had to ensure that there was a proper kitchen in the new place.

We looked at 3 different apartments. The first one we saw ended up being the winner! It even had an American stove (which is a rarity in most Japanese houses).

IMG_4513The kitchen overall is a little bit tiny, but the open floorplan makes it alright. Not to mention that there is tons of natural light which will allow me to take some awesome pics!

IMG_4514It even has a cute little patio for us to put a grill on. And we can’t forget about the giant walk-in closet in the bedroom!

IMG_4515After officially picking this apartment, we went over to the Japanese furniture store. Nick clearly was having too much fun trying out the recliners…

IMG_4522It was a pretty entertaining time 🙂

I think for tomorrow’s post I will be sharing what I take in my “lunchbox” to work with me. I have to work a 12 hour shift and don’t get a lunch break, so I pretty much stockpile on the food…

Hopefully you guys enjoyed reading and come back tomorrow!

Kaily

Hit me up!

