Theme of the Day: Breakfast

Well in comparison to the day before’s weather, yesterday was way too gloomy.

IMG_0270I definitely needed something delicious and bright to cheer me up. So I made one of my favorite breakfasts…eggs w/ hash browns and salsa. It is the perfect combination of satisfying a carb craving while giving you plenty of spicy & flavorful protein.

IMG_0261I don’t think there is anything else in the world that makes me happier than breakfast. (Well except for Chally)

After chowing down, it was time to hit the commissary for a major restocking session. My fridge is still pretty empty since I went home for the past three weeks. I did purchase two exciting things yesterday…

IMG_0278

 

IMG_0275Now, it is a rarity for me to buy frozen & processed foods, but these Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches were just so tempting that I could not say no.

And of course, I had to try both of these products immediately 😉

IMG_0279They were both pretty good. The tea was very different, but it really did taste like white chocolate! As for the breakfast sandwich..it was surprisingly decent for a frozen meal. I don’t think I will buy them again, but I needed to try them at least once. (As mentioned before, I ❤ breakfast)

Nothing too crazy happened during the afternoon, but once dinner rolled around, guess what I was craving?

MORE BREAKFAST!

IMG_4397This is my favorite breakfast burrito in Okinawa, but it is nowhere near as good as the ones from California 😛

So I guess the moral of the story is: you can never have enough breakfast!

See you guys later,

Kaily

Hit me up!

