The Last Days

The last few days of vacation always go too quickly. I can’t believe that I have to get on an airplane and fly back to Okinawa tomorrow morning. I can already feel the tears welling up in my eyes just thinking about it. I love my family and am going to miss them like crazy when I have to leave. This is the one really crappy thing about the Air Force; it makes you leave your family and loved ones behind. I just have to tell myself that it is less than 6 months and I will be back in America for good. Then, hopefully I will be able to see my parents and sister a lot more often. Still, I will definitely be sad tomorrow morning at the airport and I assume that a few tears will be shed while saying goodbye. Hopefully going back to Okinawa won’t be as awful as I’m imagining it to be. I will just have to surround myself with my friends and pray that work doesn’t suck too much.

I think my friends and having a regular gym to workout in are the only things I’m looking forward to  once I get back. Not to mention that my guy, Nick (who is deployed), will be back in a month. That will be a very exciting and happy day 🙂 Plus, my 10K run will be in exactly a month! That is a little bit scary, but I’m just gonna have to run my butt off for the next 30 days.

And speaking of running…I got to try out my new workout clothes this morning. I did a 2 mile run around the neighborhood which kind of kicked my butt. I’ve been way too lazy the past 3 weeks!

IMG_4347Yesterday I actually worked out, too. I went to the Burbank Athletic Club with my dad and wore my cool new capris! (The same as above)

IMG_0250I love the waistband. It looks like clouds 🙂

And now I will the share the healthy and not-so-healthy eats from the past two days. (I kinda just let myself get what I want cuz I know I will go back to being really good when I go home..I hope!)

Vegan grilled cheese…IMG_0244The cheese was way too creepy and I couldn’t finish the whole sandwich (lol)

IMG_0246The trio salad from the Smokehouse restaurant was my dinner last night. *random fact: George Clooney named his production company after the Smokehouse restaurant*

IMG_4336Snack time with some Rip’s Big Bowl cereal. This product was created by the people who made the documentary “Forks Over Knives” which promotes a healthy, plant based diet.

IMG_0253

Veggie teryaki burger w/ sweet potato fries. YUM!!

IMG_4356Dinner tonight was grilled shrimp tacos, but the pic turned out super ugly so I will not be posting it :/

So I guess this will be my last post from America. I will be flying for like 16 hours tomorrow and assume that there will be no blogging for this girl. Once I make it home I will attempt to post my journey across the Pacific Ocean.

So to wrap this up, here are two little pups that I will miss very much!

IMG_4344

IMG_4343See ya later,

Kaily ❤

Hit me up!

