Some Healthy Eats

Well let’s start this post off right…with some Chally!

IMG_0168Best dog ever πŸ˜‰

So yesterday was finally filled with healthy food throughout all of my meals. This was mostly due to the fact that we ate at home all day and didn’t go out to get any delicious, yet fatty foods.

Lunch was awesome. It was filled with split pea & barley soup, vegan corn cakes, and steamed broccolini. YUM!!

IMG_0191

IMG_0195

IMG_0201The afternoon was filled with tea and a trip to the best grocery store on earth. WHOLE FOODS!

IMG_4283We made it out with some awesome plunder. I didn’t snap a pic of everything we bought, but here is the stuff we got at Trader Joe’s (my other fav grocery store) the day before.

IMG_0174P.S. I had to have the cookie butter. It was calling to me and I could not say no πŸ˜‰

Dinner was a fajita bar prepared by my mother. Once again, it was a vegan meal and absolutely delicious.

IMG_0212The chips were made by cutting a corn tortilla in 4 pieces, adding a little salt and then placing them in the microwave for about 2 minutes. If you try to make them at home, make sure you don’t over cook them because they will burn!

I may or may not have had some beer for dessert….I guess it will be a mystery forever πŸ™‚

As for my workout yesterday, I did a little weight circuit with an 8LB dumbbell (Bicep, Shoulder, Tricep workouts) and 20LB dumbbell (Squat & Hamstring workout).

Bicep Curl x 10 reps

Military Press x 10 reps

Tricep Extension (Single Arm) x 10 reps

Sissy Squat x 12 reps

Deadlift x 10 reps

I repeated the circuit 4 times with 1-2 minutes resting in between each circuit.

It wasn’t a crazy workout, but I figured something was better than nothing. Plus, I’m really missing the weight room right now. I feel like I’m starting to get a little flabby, but hopefully when I get back into working out regularly I will feel normal again.

Now, it is nap time for Chally….and me!

IMG_4263

2 thoughts on “Some Healthy Eats

Hit me up!

