Not My Best…

Okay, so confession time… I have been eating terribly since I have been home! I try to stop it and be good, but it is nearly impossible. Darn vacations…

This was last night’s dinner…Dino’s Pizza.

IMG_4241

And then lunch today at the renowned Hugo’s Restaurant. (Known for fresh food and lots of vegan options!) [Oh and movie stars…totally saw the blonde lady from “The Office”]

Vegan Mac & Cheese Appetizer

IMG_4247

 

I got chicken tacos on corn tortillas w/ a side caesar salad.

IMG_4248

 

Mom got the Portobello mushroom sandwich (vegan) which was filled w/ veggies and roasted pepper hummus.

IMG_4249

 

Dad got the fancy “New American” veggie burger.

IMG_4250

 

Dinner was definitely a lot more sinful πŸ˜‰

We ate at The Stinking Rose in Beverly Hills. It’s got an awesome atmosphere and let’s face it, everyone loves garlic! This restaurant is entirely based on food surrounding garlic. It’s heaven!

(Unfortunately the lighting was absolutely horrendous for taking photos, so I only snapped a few pics)

IMG_4257

IMG_4258

IMG_4260

And yes, that is a huge serving of pure roasted garlic cloves πŸ™‚

I can already feel the garlic oozing out of pores, but it was totally worth it!

The only good thing that I have been doing for myself is making sure that I am getting some exercise in. I went to the high school track in my neighborhood in the morning for some running w/ the parentals.

IMG_4201

And for the last random part of this post, here is my sister’s new dog, Noodle. (Yes, I know it’s a weird name)

IMG_0127

Here is my sister acting crazy like usual…

IMG_0134

So that pretty much wraps it up for today. This post is being written fairly late in the day and I definitely am needing my beauty rest πŸ˜‰ So adieu until tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

Hit me up!

