Family Fitness

Exercising and eating healthy hasn’t always been routine in my life. It started for me about two years ago when I decided I wanted to join the Air Force and realized I was only five pounds away from my max weight (150LBs). It was at that moment that I realized I needed to start living a healthy life and preparing myself for the physical challenges that were ahead for me.

Luckily, my family was very supportive of this and decided they were going to try to pursue a healthier lifestyle as well. My mom was already eating a vegan(ish) diet and had been vegetarian for way too many years for me to say. My dad had been in the Marines for over twenty years and so he knew how to workout. Then, there was my uncle Sean. He had been overweight for most of his adult life, but has recently hit the 100LB weight loss mark! (Go Sean!)

Over the past two years, my family has grown more healthy and happy. Yesterday we took a trip to the gym together and it was awesome.

IMG_0034

Oh, and don’t you love my awesome new workout top? I got it for Christmas! It has this sweet lace pattern on the sleeves and back. I am in LOVE.

To follow-up my sentimental portion of this post, here are some of the delicious meals I consumed.

First up, delicious vegan lunch (made by my mom) consisting of chik’n nuggets, roasted asparagus and potatoes!

IMG_0024

IMG_0027

Snack time consisted of an amazing veggie sandwich on whole wheat bread. I split it with my mom because it was a huge sandwich.

IMG_0031

Dinner involved an epic beer tasting…

IMG_4184

IMG_4191

I feel like I have so many food pics to show you all because everything I’m eating here is exciting. Hopefully I will be able to catch up on posting and share all of the epic meals I’ve eaten so far. So, wish me luck!!

One thought on “Family Fitness

  1. That’s so awesome that your family is active! I actually thought about joining the Air Force as well when I first starting working out. I wanted to lose weight to join and I’ve lost 38lbs so far even though my goal was to have lost 50lbs by the end of the year. Happy new year! 🙂

Hit me up!

