The Joys of Night Shift

Well I suppose that I should wish everyone in America a happy Christmas Eve and everyone on my side of the world a merry Christmas! I can’t believe it’s here. My Christmas won’t be too exciting due to the fact that I will be working. [Le Sigh] But I have to look on the bright side because I am going home in 48 hours. I have way too much stuff left to do before I leave…

I figured that today I would write about working night shifts. Let’s start with the fact that I woke up at 2:29 PM here in Japan. I love my sleep 🙂

That is probably the best part of working nights: sleeping in.

Another pretty sweet thing that accompanies night shift is the gorgeous view from our parking lot.

IMG_4049

This is the same parking lot where I got to watch Security Forces (a.k.a. AF cops) train the drug/bomb dogs how to tackle some guy tonight. (Best Christmas Eve EVER) It was too dark for me to take a pic of the dog but it was crazy! One of the cops had to wear this big padded jacket so the dog wouldn’t hurt him. It was pretty hilarious.

One of my favorite things to do on nights is to get Starbucks when it’s super late…

IMG_3918

I always roll with a grande iced coffee + skim milk + 3 splenda. I like my coffee sweet ❤

Now we get to the best part of my night shift: going to the gym at 2 AM. It’s empty and I can do whatever I want!

IMG_3916

It’s always nice to get a workout in without the swarms of military men that usually occupy the gym. Don’t get me wrong, I love to look at them, but then I have to deal with way too many creepers. LOL.

Sometimes working night shift is super boring though. I have to scavenge the internet for entertainment when nothing good is on the Travel Channel and Food Network. My new favorite thing I like to look at is the grumpy cat. She is the best thing ever and I HAVE to get one. I swear this animal just makes my obsession over cats even worse -___-

IMG_3975

I definitely have a grumpy cat background on my Mac. Don’t judge me 😉

Well, I should probably get back to working on packing and preparing to go home. Don’t forget to have an awesome holiday!

Hit me up!

