Mmm {French} Toasty…

I keep seeing french toast on a bunch of blogs and it has created this ridiculous craving….so I totally busted out a ghetto, yet healthy, version to satisfy myself 🙂

I threw an egg white, 1/4 c skim milk, a dash of cinnamon, a splash of vanilla, and a Splenda into a bowl. (Please excuse my awful iPhone pics…the lighting was terrible in my kitchen)

IMG_3830

Then, I dunked my bread in the bowl to soak for a minute and made sure both sides were coated evenly.

IMG_3842

Next up, into the frying pan for you, french toast!

IMG_3844

Then, I totally pulled a copycat move and decided to caramelize my bananas like Kath usually does when she makes french toast. It was  beautiful decision! I forgot to take a pic, but I pretty much just sliced the banana in half and put in my pan flat side down. It only took like 30 secs to get warm and gooey 🙂

Drum roll, please!

TA-DA!!

IMG_3856

Isn’t it gorgeous! Plus, it tasted AMAZING. I think this may be the new breakfast of champions…

IMG_3851

*Note* As you can tell, the lighting got much better as I was cooking. I really need to invest in a good camera. I’m hoping Santa will bring me one for Christmas 😉

It is officially less than 3 weeks until I will be home in L.A. The world does not understand how exciting that this is to me! I’m seriously counting the days. Hopefully, I will be good about posting until I get home and then be even better once I’m there. I’m sure there will be plenty of trips to Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s awaiting me.

I’m SERIOUSLY excited. Well, that’s all for now. Time to start my weekend!

One thought on “Mmm {French} Toasty…

Hit me up!

