Twas the Nights of December

Well I’m back on night shift for the rest of December and I’m actually pretty happy about that…

Work and everything else in my life has been was too stressful recently. I just haven’t been feeling very motivated and I think my visit home at the end of this month is definitely needed. I figured that I needed a new goal to reach and have decided to register for my first 10K! It is in February and is part of the Okinawa Marathon. I’m a little nervous about it, but I think it will be an awesome fitness challenge for myself 🙂

Now I just need to figure out how to make myself enjoy running more… I thought about hitting the track today because it was absolutely gorgeous outside…

IMG_3821But then I decided to hit the weight room for a chest workout.

IMG_3822It was actually pretty empty in the gym this afternoon which is why I got a picture. I was hoping no one would notice me while I took it 😉

I did the Day 37 workout in the Jamie Eason Livefit program. (I definitely skipped out on the cardio today though!)

Lunch followed and it was Chili’s cedar-plank tilapia for me!

IMG_3824

MMM I love some good tilapia.

I’m hoping the rest of this week will continue to go on with a nice, relaxing flow. I only have three weeks until I go home and see all of my family and friends! If I can just make it until then, I will be golden!

Hit me up!

