A Day at the Dentist

The first thing I did when I woke up this morning was call the dentist on base. I have been having some irritation from my gums and just thought it was a little weird. They told me to come in around noon and because it was still fairly early I figured I would have time to do a good bicep and triceps workout! (Yay Live fit!)

 

After I finished my workout and chugged a protein shake, I hurried to get ready for my appointment. Now let’s get this straight….I hate the dentist. If I never had to go to the dentist again I would be the happiest girl in the world. It freaks me out when someone puts sharp metal objects in my mouth and digs around. Unfortunately today I was actually having some pain and figured I needed to go.

 

(Those are totally my teeth btw!)

I think that this is the first time in my life that I have ever had an issue with my teeth. I have never had a cavity or anything. So after the doctor came in and started looking at my gums he told me it looked like I had a minor case of…gingivitis!

I didn’t even think that was real. I thought it was some disease made up by dentists to get little kids to brush their teeth, but nope, it’s real. Now I’m going to have to go back and get my teeth cleaned and have a follow up appointment to really look at my gums…

Oh, and the dentist told me not to eat any apples because they might make my gums worse. I was NOT a happy camper.

So, in order to relieve my stress I went to the BX for a few more Christmas presents and decorations. Then I decided to get off base for a little and found this peaceful park.

I just hung out and walked around for a little. I even found the bathrooms…

 

The were shaped like a log! I thought that was sort of weird, but pretty cool.

After chilling there for a little, I decided to head for home. I’m not sure what the rest of the night will hold, but hopefully good things will happen. I’m off again tomorrow and have a ton of errands to run…at least keeping busy is helping time go quickly until I can get back to L.A. Only 6 weeks until I’m home!

Well, that’s all for now. See you all tomorrow and hopefully there will actually be some food pics involved!

 

One thought on “A Day at the Dentist

  1. Pingback: Pics, Glorious Pics | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

