OIAJ 2

Remember how this was my brand new jar of peanut butter like 3 weeks ago??

Well that baby is down to the last Tbsp and we all know what that means….

OIAJ!! (Oats in a Jar for those of you just joining us)

This is only my most favorite breakfast on the earth. Ok, maybe second favorite because I do love some breakfast burritos! I ran out of Greek yogurt yesterday and had to search for a new overnight oats recipe that sounded amazing.

I found one by Chelsey and decided to give it a shot. This recipe is definitely a little more adventurous for me than usual because it has flaxseed meal in it! (And it’s vegan!)

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk (or milk of choice)
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1 tbsp flax-seed meal
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 banana smashed

So basically the deal with overnight oats is to combine all of the ingredients together (smash banana before adding it) and then let it chill in your fridge until you wake up in the morning. Well, I guess until I wake up tonight due to the whole night shift thing 😉

I threw my oats into a jar because I love PB, but you could make this in a regular bowl and just cover it with a lid, too.
And here is my finished product!!!

SO EPIC.

Oh and on another awesome note….my weekend starts tomorrow!!

One thought on “OIAJ 2

Hit me up!

