Cookie Monster <3

I love cookies. I suppose I can thank my mother for that. It has been a while since I decided to treat myself to a sweet treat and I have had a ridiculous chocolate chip cookie craving for the past few weeks…

I made 2 different sets of cookies: a healthy one (for me) and a regular one (for my friends).

I made Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie Bites from Chocolate Covered Katie.

They are super simple and use no oil or flour! Win.

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • scant 1/2 cup applesauce (can sub mashed banana)
  • 1/4 cup roasted cashew butter (can sub another nut butter)
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/16 tsp salt
  • 1-2 tbsp mini chocolate chips or chunks
  • 1 packet stevia if using applesauce (or 1 tablespoon sugar. You can add extra sugar if desired.)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Mash the applesauce or banana with the nut butter, then add all other ingredients and mix until well-combined. Shape into cookies and bake on a greased cookie sheet for around 14-16 minutes, then let cool 10 minutes before removing from sheet.

For my regular cookies, I just used the recipe off the back of the Toll chocolate chip bag. It is my favorite! I used to make these all of the time with my mom. I’m pretty sure it was one of the first thing that I learned how to bake.

Cookie dough is seriously the best part of making cookies!

They turned out perfect as usual! They were gobbled up by the hungry military men in the dorms so I was happy about that. My healthy mini cookies turned out delicious as well. I wished they were a little crispier, so next time I am going to try to cook them longer….

Right now, I am just waiting for the typhoon to completely pass over us. I’m starting to get a little stir crazy in the dorms. I am hoping that in the morning it will be all clear so that way I can enjoy my last day of freedom before returning to the night shift.

Hit me up!

