I Got It!

So I was continuing on my path of bad (but way too delicious) food choices… I just cannot say no to food this week. But it is that one week of the month where I am going to let myself indulge a little 😉

So basically this was my first time at Mike’s Tex-Mex.

20120922-093116.jpg

Let me just say that I LOVE Mexican food. I have some pretty high standards for my Hispanic lover 😉

Unfortunately, Okinawa is not the place to hold a Mexican fiesta. Mike’s Tex-Mex is definitely the closest to real enchiladas i have found here.

20120922-093543.jpg

The enchilada was pretty basic. It just had pulled chicken in it, but it was still super tasty. It also came with a soft chicken taco!

20120922-093751.jpg

After my somewhat questionable dinner, I snapped back into health mode! I whipped up these awesome banana muffins found at meals and moves.

20120922-094431.jpg

They turned out way better than I thought they would so I was pretty stoked….

Oh and did I mention…I got it!!!

20120922-094550.jpg

I got my early promotion! I will pin on my SrA stripe in December. It can’t get here soon enough. So that is basically what my past two days were made of!!

2 thoughts on “I Got It!

  1. Pingback: It’s Beginning to Feel a Lot Like Christmas | active duty foodie

  2. Pingback: Gathering My Thoughts… | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

