It’s Fall Y’all!

I love fall. It is my favorite season hands down. I know it doesn’t officially start for another few weeks, but I’m kicking it off now!

Today was filled with savory flavors. Usually I am a sweets kind of gal, but I wanted something  hearty to make this depressing typhoon weather go away.

Yes, it’s oatmeal!

I saw this idea for savory oats on KATHEATS. It’s an over easy egg with basil and a little bit of parmesan cheese on top of 1/3 cup of oats. YUM.

My gym time consisted of back and abs.

Lunch was full of amazing fall flavor and color.

Roasted butternut squash for the win! It was super simple to make and tasted amazing.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Cut open squash, scoop out seeds and cut into slices.

Place slices onto baking sheet. Lightly coat squash with coconut oil. (I used about 1/2 tsp)

Sprinkle w/ salt. And cinnamon if you want it be like me!

Bake for 26 minutes. Flip squash over and bake for 10 more minutes.  Enjoy immediately!

A veggie burger + BBQ sauce completed the meal.

Dinner was some baked tilapia, roasted tomatoes and some whole wheat pasta.

I’m sure there will be plenty more fall recipes to come. So be ready….especially once I bust out the pumpkin!!

 

 

One thought on “It’s Fall Y’all!

  1. Pingback: Typhoon Timeline | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

