Sweet Tater Fries

I love being in the Air Force. I do not love being “volun-told” to do Air Force associated things. Right now, I am attending an Airman Professional Developmental Seminar. I was definitely a little bitter yesterday when it started, but then I totally started to get into it.

Me at BMT graduation

I tend to forget how much I love the Air Force until see other people speaking about how much they love it too. I still believe that joining the military was the best decision that I’ve ever made. Sure, I went a completely different path than all of my friends, but it was totally worth it.

After I got home from the seminar, I was exhausted and wanted to just be a lazy mess. I went through the Popeyes drive thru….

My giant diet coke

Don’t worry. All I got was the diet coke. But I could have seriously gone for some popcorn chicken…yum.

So instead, of being lazy and buying some french fries at Popeyes, I made some homemade sweet potato fries! They are super easy and taste amazingggg.

I love sweet potatoes!

What you need:

1 sweet potato

1/2-1 tbsp coconut oil

1/2 tsp garlic salt

1 tsp rosemary

pepper to taste

To make:

Cut sweet potato into whatever shape you like.

Melt your coconut oil. Coat potatoes with oil and herbs. Lay them out on a baking sheet and bake them at 400 degrees for 10-15 minutes. Flip them over once and let them bake another 7-10 mins.

Make sure to watch them so they don’t burn! And don’t put them too close together on the baking sheet or else they won’t get as crispy.

I paired these up with some paprika shrimp and called it a meal!

And make sure to dip them in BBQ sauce….it makes them even better! I swear. One more day left of the seminar. Hopefully it will be fun and I will learn some more Air Force info!

Hit me up!

