Orion Beer Fest

Welcome to the Orion Beer Festival.

Orion is a Japanese beer and the beer factory is actually located in Okinawa. Still haven’t been on the tour 😦 Anyways, this festival is pretty much a reason to just drink. There were tons and tons of people and there  even MORE beer!

Before I moved to Okinawa, I never had an appreciation for beer. I used to think it was gross. Now, I love it and want to drink it a little too often for my health driven lifestyle. I give my self a little leniency considering I am only 21 and beer is basically programmed into a 21 year old’s DNA.

I know that some of the Americans here aren’t huge fans of Orion because it is a very dry beer, but I absolutely adore it. It’s crisp and light and goes great with sushi!

You know how I know that the Japanese are much more responsible as a society than Americans?

This beer festival was over at 9 pm. I know, right! We showed up a little before 8 and were shocked when the fireworks started and said there was no more beer being served. Talk about disappointing.


It was okay though because I had to go to work the next morning anyways…..

There was some delicious looking vendor food there. I had no idea what most of it was, but everything was fried!


Well there you have my brief experience at my first beer festival lol. Hopefully the next time there is an event like this I will be able to stay longer 😉

Hit me up!

