Prepping Ahead

I tend to be one of those people that preps all of my food the day before I work so that I way I have no stress when I wake up to get ready. Last night, I made a Cauliflower Crust Pizza….

Got the recipe over at Meals & Moves!

 

I made this recipe once before and both times it has been delicious. (Plus it’s low carb) My pizza never seems to look as pretty as Janetha’s does!

So anyways, I will be taking half of this with me to work tonight. Other food choices for the evening are as follows…

apple & 1/3 c oatmeal w/ cinnamon

 

lemon pepper fish filet & smoky black beans

 

And last but not least, I also prepped some Sriracha Chicken. I have been obsessed with spicy foods over the past few weeks and I can’t get enough of the sriracha flavor.

So here is what is in the marinade:

1/8 c Sriracha

1 tbsp Rice Wine Vinegar

1/2 tsp garlic

1/4 tsp ginger

pinch of pepper

(It was very spicy at first, so I had to adjust the ratio of vinegar to the sriracha sauce!)

First up, combine ingredients to make marinade.

 

Next, place thawed chicken breast in marinade for up to an hour.

Once the chicken is done marinating, use a skillet to cook it. I thought about using my George Foreman, but I was lazy and didn’t want to clean it afterwards 😉

 

Then, serve with brown rice or veggies of your choice!

 

So that is my work food for the night. We are about to kick off another exercise…hopefully I will be sane by the end of this week!

Hit me up!

