More Embarrassment…

I don’t like needles.

They freak me out. I don’t understand why something that pointy needs to be anywhere near me.

So here is my most embarrassing moment of the day:

I went to the doctor for a regular check up and was told I needed to run a bunch of labs l because I am in the military. The doc said I could just go ahead and knock them out since I was already there. Automatically my dread of giving blood was present.

I headed to the lab thinking I was going to just give the regular two vials. WRONG. Today it was four.

That’s the most blood that has ever been taken out of my body. I got through the process and was ready to leave when…

Everything starts going black and I can’t tell if I’m going to throw up or die. Then there are like five nurses around me and some guy has to pick up my limp body and takes it to the kids area where I have to lay on some child sized bed. I’m so dizzy and embarrassed that I just lay there and think FML.

Someone brought me some water and a butterscotch candy. I really feel like a little kid laying next to the Winnie the Pooh stickers while sucking on some candy. Luckily, after about 15 minutes I finally felt decent enough to sit up. As I awkwardly sauntered out, I said “Thanks”, and they all pretended like it was no big deal, but I could totally feel the laughter as I walked out.

GOOD TIMES.

Anyways, back to the food. I ate my recovery lunch at JiJi Cafe. It was a set meal and sooo delicious as usual.

1st Course: Veggie Soup

 

2nd course: Beautiful Salad Dish

 

Main Course: Okinawan Citrus Chicken Bowl

 

This was an interesting dish. I have no idea what the sauce was, but it was very gelatinous. I scooped some of the sauce off just because the texture creeped me out a little too much! The flavor was delicious though!

4th Course: Mini Cookie

 

It was soooo cute!

Dinner was note very exciting in comparison to lunch….

Veggie burger salad and corn on the cobb

 

There was no workout yesterday due to the blood giving fiasco. Well that’s all I’ve got for today folks 🙂

 

 

Hit me up!

