Pizza LOVE

Went to Zumba right when I woke up this morning. And I wore my new Underarmour tank top.

It is such a fun color!

Oh, and in case you were wondering, that is my pre-workout drink in my blender bottle. It’s called Black Powder. I absolutely love it. It gets me amped up and ready to hit the gym!

I needed it for Zumba today because it was kicking my butt. I always feel like I’m dying about halfway through the class because when I do a normal cardio session it only last for about 20-35 minutes. The Zumba class is an entire hour.

When I got home, I ate a Luna Bar.

After eating, skyping with my mom, and cleaning up my room, I went to the commissary. I am not sure why my bill always is so expensive. I guess it’s because anything organic is usually pricier and buying raw fruits and vegetables isn’t as cheap as buying frozen. Today’s bill was ridiculous though.

I was running low on everything and needed to stock up

Dinner tonight looked like delicious PIZZA!

Tortilla pizza, that is!

I used La Tortilla brand high fiber/low carb tortillas. (Only 50 cals per tortilla)

So, heat your oven to broil. Place tortillas on baking pan covered with foil and put in oven. Broil for  1-2 mins per side.

When they come out of the oven, set the temperature to 400 degrees. Put toppings on your tortillas.

I used turkey pepperoni and white mushrooms on both. The pizza on the left has veggie shreds and the one on the right has fat-free feta cheese. I have never purchased feta before, but I think I am in love. SERIOUSLY.

So after topping your tortillas, place in the oven and bake for 4 minutes. Once cheese is melty, switch back to the broiler for 1-3 mins. Make sure they don’t burn….mine turned out on the crispy side this time.

It’s super easy and totally satisfying. I love pizza and this gives me a healthy happy medium. Well, tata for now. I’m going off to have a fun night hopefully!

One thought on “Pizza LOVE

Hit me up!

