Buffalo Chicken Salad

Breakfast.

my oats looked patriotic this morning lol

Gym time today was made up of a back building routine and some hill intervals on the treadmill.

Post-workout meal.

Didn’t photograph lunch 😦 but it was some more Coco’s curry.

Then, I admired my stack of birthday presents that my mother sent me! I turn 21 tomorrow!

Dinner = Buffalo Chicken Salad

What you need:

1/4-1/3 cup plain non-fat greek yogurt

1/2 tsp ranch dressing mix

1 tbsp buffalo wing sauce

4 oz boiled & shredded  chicken breast

2 cups spinach

any other veggies you like!!

To make:

Boil & shred your chicken breast.

In a separate bowl, mix together your greek yogurt, ranch dressing mix and buffalo sauce.

Add your shredded chicken to the sauce.

Place on top of your spinach salad. Enjoy!

The pic I took of the completed salad was ugly so I am not gonna put it up, but it tasted a lot better than it looked.

The buffalo chicken mixture itself is only 180 calories & 35 grams of protein. That is a winner for sure. I didn’t make mine super spicy, but I’m sure you could add more buffalo sauce if you really want to get your metabolism going.

I’m seriously excited for my birthday tomorrow. I’m hoping it will be pretty fun. I don’t even have any serious birthday plans though. I will probably make myself a beautiful birthday cake if I feel like indulging beyond the alcohol that always accompanies a 21st birthday party 😉

Hit me up!

