Crafting the Day Away

Do you ever have one of those days where you just want to make arts and crafts?

Maybe it’s because it’s so rainy outside. I think I will blame the weather.

Woke up and ate a sweet tater w/ greek yogurt & cinnamon. yum.

Then I began plotting my arts and crafts project. (Thank you pinterest)

I decided to make some wall art and redecorate a storage bin I have in my bathroom. I figured this would be an easy enough feat. So I went to the off base mall thing, although it isn’t really a mall. I’m not quite sure what you would call it. The Japanese malls are really strange. They have no walls separating anything and there are always grocery stores inside of them….

Anyways, I bought these beautiful fabrics…

And I got some soba and rice stuff for lunch!

I love that this is what the Japanese consider fast food. In America, fast food is a cheeseburger, large fries and a giant soda. No wonder the Asian girls here are so skinny!

Well, when I got back I planned on going to the gym. (A.k.a. I got ready and went there only to find that it was closed for a power outage. Usually I would just run outside, but it was raining) So today was an unscheduled rest day.

It’s ok. I will do a really intense leg day tomorrow after work. But, I used my energy for the gym and instead put it towards making this!

And this!

And this!

So yeah. My crafting for today was pretty successful. Not everything is completed, but I will finish it up over the weekend.

Dinner was a simple Rotini pasta w/ shrimp and 1 tbsp parmesan cheese.

I packed my food for work tomorrow. Hopefully it will be a decent day and go by quickly. I think another typhoon may be headed my way over the weekend but I really hope not. Send me some positive energy please!

One thought on “Crafting the Day Away

Hit me up!

