Tacos & Toes

****WARNING****

If you don’t like feet you might want to think twice about reading this post 😉

But if you think twice about it, you might want to think once more about the delicious Taco Soup recipe on this page too!

I will go through the recipe before we get to the feet…but first, here were my food excursions for the day.

Started out getting my pedicure with Jeyna (a friend) and then we saw this random little coffee place nearby and decided to go in. Definitely a good choice!

Casa Casa Coffee

It was really cute inside and the coffee cake selection was superb. I ordered a breakfast burrito because I’m always a sucker for them. It came as more of a deconstructed burrito and it was pretty tiny. (Just 2 eggs)

I removed quite a bit of the cheese and only ate half of the tortilla

Then, of course, I had to try one of their beautiful coffee desserts. I went with the blueberry coffee cake and split it with Jeyna. It tasted even better than it looked!

After that, the craziness of the day started to kick in.

Dentist appointment. Dorm council meeting. Price check for painting supplies for dorm. Dinner with other friends. Gym.

Here was dinner by the way. Curry is epic.

Gym time was spent on legs today. I’m going to be hurting tomorrow I have a feeling…

But during all of that craziness, sitting at home for me in my crockpot was that delicious Taco Soup.

What you need:

8 oz ground 93% lean beef (or lean turkey)

2/3 can black beans

1 can diced tomatoes (no salt added)

1 4.5 oz can diced green chiles

1/3 diced red onion

6 oz frozen corn

6 oz salsa of your choice

1/2 packet of taco seasoning

To make:

Add onion and thawed ground meat to crockpot.

Add taco seasoning and mix ingredients together. Add diced chilis and black beans.

Add the tomatoes.

Add corn and salsa.

Mix all ingredients together and let cook for 6 hours on high or 8 hours on slow.

It makes about 4 large servings.

Cals: 249 Fat: 4.8g Dietary Fiber: 11g Protein:18g

This isn’t a full serving. I just wanted to taste it!!

My room smelled like a fiesta all day while it was cooking. It was awesome.

Now for the pedicure. Shield your eyes and look away if you hate feet.t

But it’s SO pretty!

Jealous?

Hit me up!

