Tortilla Chips Galore

12 hour shift #2 of 5 complete.

I’m off for the next 2 days and have a feeling I’m gonna be swamped. I just need to find some time to hit the gym and I should be good.

Today was Back & Bi day, but it kind of turned into a mash-up of a workout….

5 min warm-up on treadmill

(10 reps) Lat Pull Down x 4 sets

(10 reps) Seated Cable Row x 4 sets

(15 reps) Barbell Curl x 3 sets

(10 reps per arm) Dumbbell Hammer Curl x 3 sets

(8 reps) Assisted Pull-Ups x 2 sets

(30 seconds) Center Plank & (30 seconds) Each Side Plank  x 2 sets

(30 reps) Sit-Ups x 2

(30 seconds) Leg Lifts x 2

11 min HIIT run on treadmill

I told you it was kind of random!!

As for food today, I started with some egg whites/turkey slices/lite baby bell cheese wedge.

Snack #1 was Oikos/blackberries/Kashi Go Lean cereal.

Lunch was tilapia/avocado/homemade tortilla chips. (I have pics to show you in a minute)

Snack # 2 was a Peppermint Chocolate Luna Bar.

Dinner was a 6 ” turkey sandwich on wheat with 1 slice provolone cheese/veggies/vinegar/baked lays from Subway.

So back to the tortilla chips lol. Here are the pics I took of the process.

Used 2 Smart Tortillas (50 cals a piece)

 

Squeezed half a lime on the tortillas w/ some salt and no cal baking spray.

 

Baked @ 375 degrees for 10 mins. Took them out & sprayed with baking spray again. Let cook for about 3-5 more mins. Make sure they don’t burn!

 

Take to work or eat then with 1/2 avocado, squeeze of lime juice & garlic salt!

 

So that’s all I’ve got for today. Tomorrow I will be filming a cooking segment for Air Force Network television. It will only air in Okinawa (thank god). Hopefully it isn’t too embarrassing, but I will let you know how it goes!!!

 

Hit me up!

