Lovin’ me some Helper

Let’s get one thing straight.

I love Tuna Helper.

Yes, that weird creamy mixture of pasta and canned tuna. It is delicious. I used to have a bias against the “Helper” family, but I have grown to love this delectable masterpiece.

I’m not sure why I enjoy it so much, but I do. And it’s only 250 calories for 1 cup. I personally only use 2 tbsp smart balance & 1 1/2 cups milk when I make it. I substitute water for the rest of the milk. It isn’t as thick, but it still tastes awesome.

I found a delicious looking Salmon Casserole on another blog and I think I’m going to try that in the near future. It sounds similar to Tuna Helper, but much healthier because the ingredients are not as processed.

Today was one of those days at work that flew by. And trust me, 12 hours rarely go by quickly. We were just ridiculously busy all day because there is a typhoon nearing us in the Pacific Ocean. People were getting crazy. When I got off work I was too tired to go to the gym and make something creative for dinner. I opened up my cabinets and there it was staring at me….

I had to make it!

I’m totally taking some leftovers for lunch tomorrow at work. It’s gonna be awesome. SERIOUSLY.

Is it weird that I like this stuff so much? I hope not!

Hit me up!

