Almond Butter & Strawberries

Nut butters must be the main reason for existence. I seriously could eat a jar of crunchy peanut butter everyday of my life and never get sick of it. And even if I did, I would just switch over to almond butter!

I only discovered my love for almond butter about a year ago. My mother bought some at Trader Joe’s and together we ate the entire jar in a few days. So bad…but soooo good!

Nowadays, I only buy it when I feel like treating myself and I know that I will have the self-control not to eat the whole jar at once. Today was not a day of self-control with the almond butter….

Started the day off with what I have decided is officially my favorite way to make oatmeal.

1/2 tbsp cocoa powder, 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1 tbsp almond butter, 1 truvia

I love this combo of flavors more than any other I have had so far. I will keep experimenting, but this will be a tough one to top.

After eating, I decided I wasn’t ready to wake up quite yet so I passed back out again. Then gym time. Today was legs.

My post-workout treat today was an AB & J (Almond Butter & Jelly) Protein Shake!

You need:

1/2 cup cottage cheese

1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I used Designer Whey)

1/2 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 tbsp raspberry jam

1 tbsp almond butter

1 truvia

1/2 cup water

5-10 ice cubes

To make:

Place all ingredients in your blender and blend away! That’s as easy as it gets.

Don’t mind my ugly dorm furniture in the background!

I just love the flavors of PB and AB with jelly. So yummy.

Then it was time to get down to business and go to work. I packed a shrimp stir-fry, a home-made protein bar and an Oikos greek yogurt.

 

Since I only had to work for 6 hours tonight I didn’t bring very much food with me. Once I got home from work I was ready to eat again. I attempted to make a fettucine/carbonara pasta with turkey pepperoni instead of bacon.

The sauce definitely needed some ironing out, but at least it tasted good. I used some egg beaters, baby bell cheese and parmesan cheese. I ran out of milk today so I couldn’t use anything but water to try to thin the sauce out. Hopefully next time this will be more successful!

 

One thought on “Almond Butter & Strawberries

  1. I was very pleased to uncover this web site. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new things in your web site.

Hit me up!

