They Sunk My Battleship!!

When I say that this is an epic weekend, I am not lying!

Firstly, my morning started out with a nice chest, shoulder & tricep workout…at 5:00am.

(I have no idea why I woke up that early)

Then, I came home to make an awesome Breakfast Cookie!!

What you need:

1/4 cup quick oats

1 egg white

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp baking powder

2 splenda (it’s all that I had)

2 tbsp protein powder (I used Designer Whey Vanilla)

1 square 85% cocoa Lindt chocolate

1/2 tsp vanilla (if you want)

To make:

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mash together. Flatten down the cookie dough with your spoon.

Microwave for 45 seconds. Let it cool & EAT!!

It tastes even better than it looks!!

Cookies are one of my favorite treats to enjoy and this one totally hit the spot!

Calories: 149 Fat: 4.6g Sugar: 1.3g Protein: 11.4g

Not too bad for a healthy cookie? Eh?

I adapted my recipe from one found on edible perspective.

For lunch, I busted out my good, old new George Foreman grill and made some tilapia and a spinach salad on the side. I absolutely love fish and can’t get enough of it. The fact that I live on an island benefits me tremendously in this area!

Marinated it in some low sodium soy sauce & lime juice

Dressed w/ 1 tbsp balsamic, 1 tsp EVOO & some garlic salt & pepper

I love when you eat a lunch that satisfies your soul. This was the first time that I had used my George Foreman to cook fish and it worked really well. I think it only had to cook for a few minutes and it was ready to eat.

I love quick and healthy food!

Then….I went to watch Battleship at the movies.

Cheesy? Yes. Entertaining? Yes.

I never got into the military movie thing and still am not crazy about it, but I do have to appreciate more now that I am in the actual military. I definitely liked the movie and could relate to playing the game, Battleship, as a kid so it made it even more entertaining.

I was, however, disappointed that they never said the famous quote, “You sunk my battleship!”

After watching the movie, the entire group I was with decided to do a spur of the moment BBQ. I love grilled food. I tried to be good I swear. I ate a hotdog with no bun & a hamburger on a slice of bread with ketchup. I also had some Tostito Scoops (not the healthiest, but oh well!).

It was pretty dark outside

But overall, I would have to say that this Memorial Day weekend brought on some good times. I’m sort of sad to see it go.

Work tonight, but only a half shift! Woo hoo!

Tuesday, Saturday & Sunday I am off this week so I really can’t complain too much. OH YEAH and I finished my essay on time. Go me!

Well, I might go take a nap and hit the gym in a little…so ADIOS!

2 thoughts on “They Sunk My Battleship!!

  1. Awesome Advice, Kaily!

    Good Health, Safety, Good Nutrition, Good Living, Happiness…
    what else matters?

    Bravo on the Blog!

  2. Pingback: Breakfast of Champions | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

