Ice Skating & Essays

Here’s a recap of 5/26/2012…

Made a delectable egg-rito when I woke up.

The egg patty looked so perfect!

I had to take a picture of the egg alone because I thought it turned out really cool looking. It was just 2 egg whites zapped in the microwave for like 1 min 30 seconds.

Topped it with spinach and salsa on a Smart Tortilla.

I finally made myself work on my essay for my Environmental Ethics class. I felt like animal rights was going to be a fun and inspiring topic, but I’m really struggling to have the motivation to write. I think I don’t like the philosophy aspect of the essay.

**Note to self: NO MORE PHILOSOPHY CLASSES**

Anyways, made a turkey wrap around lunch time…

It’s not the cutest looking wrap…

Then it was off for ice-skating. I know that it’s May, but who cares!

I’m not a very graceful person but I only fell down once yesterday. That’s not too bad. And I met a bunch of new people which is always a good time.

My gloves look like they match my skin

I didn’t have time to go to the gym yesterday so I thought that ice-skating was a decent alternative. I moved my body and that’s all that matters! Active rest days are always the way to go. Plus, if it can be a fun activity then it’s even better.

After working up an appetite, we went to Macaroni Grill. I wanted to get Mushroom Ravioli (It’s my total favorite!!).

But instead, I opted for Pollo Caprese.

Super yummy & was 560 calories

It was on the lighter choice part of the menu. I thought that it was delicious. I couldn’t finish all of the pasta though. Too many carbs for one meal. The chicken was seasoned really well and I’m sure it had a lot to do with salt 😉

I came back to base after that and continued working on my essay. I didn’t get that much further because I started watching South Park. (It is one of my guilty pleasures)

Then, I seriously knocked out. And that was basically my day. Good times!

Hit me up!

