Pretty Hair and Prettier Food

So sleepy. Seriously trying to keep my eyes open as I write this post.

My body’s schedule is still messed from trying to switch back to days. I woke up at like 7:30am.

I put blackberries in my oatmeal this morning and this is how they turned out…

Also added sliced almonds and almond butter

HOT PURPLE.

I thought that my breakfast looked pretty!

Then it was time to make my hair pretty!

I love getting a new dye job!!

I was starving by the time I was done but I saw these delicious looking tortilla pizzas and had to try them.

Turkey Pepperoni and Broccoli

Portobello, Turkey Pepperoni & (a little) Broccoli

I used Ragu Chunky Mushroom for the pizza sauce and Veggie Shreds for my cheese.

DELISH!

Afterwards, I hit the town with the idea that I was going to go to the beach but I got sidetracked with shopping….

I went to the 100 Yen Store (basically the Dollar Store of Japan) and bought some cute little plates.

I might have bought these just to photograph food on…

And I wanted to buy this too…

I love all things with cats

I ate some PB and a nanner when I got back. Then gym time. I wasn’t really feeling working out today so I cut it kind of short. I think I need a rest day tomorrow.

Made a suprisingly healthy casserole for dinner. Found it on mealsandmoves.

It was Chicken & Broccoli Casserole (with quinoa).

Made it in a loaf pan

You need:

8 oz chicken breast

1/4 onion, diced

1 cup cooked quinoa

1/2 cup organic cream of chicken soup

1/2 cup non-fat greek yogurt

2 cup steamed broccoli

salt & pepper

(optional) any kind of cheese you like!

To make:

Season chicken with salt & pepper. Saute with onions in skillet until chicken is completely cooked.

Steam broccoli.

Cook quinoa according to instructions on box.

Combine all ingredients and add more salt & pepper. Place in loaf pan. Sprinkle cheese on top.

Bake at 375 degrees for 15-20 minutes.

I split it into 3 servings and can’t wait to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

Calories: 278 Fat: 3.5g Sugar: 7.3g Protein: 29.7g

I seriously need to start writing my essay for my Environmental Ethics class but have no motivation. Wish me luck as I attempt to push out 2000 words on animal rights at work tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Pretty Hair and Prettier Food

  1. Pingback: My Fav Food Pics | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

