Good Food, Better Legs

I definitely had an Okinawan food experience today.

Yay Okinawa!!

I ate out at every meal. (so naughty)

BUT—

it wasn’t that unhealthy, thank goodness.

I started out with a 6 in turkey sub on wheat bread from subway. (I splurged and got the Baked Lays)

I got turkey, spinach, olives, lettuce cucumbers and vinegar

I couldn’t even finish all of the bread on the sandwich so I disassembled it and just ate the bottom half. Same for the chips, I only ate like 3/4 of the bag. It was just too many carbs for one meal!

I used this after the gym today!

Since the Subway here is inside our Base Exchange (a.k.a the BX), I had to go on a little shopping spree. I bought this delicious smelling rose body wash.

It is so awesome!

I also bought a tank top to work out in and some other “essential” items.

A couple of hours later one of my friends hit me up and wanted to get some food off base which I was totally down for.

I got some soba….

Okinawa Soba

It is basically a broth made with beef or pork that has been boiled for a long time. Then they add the noodles and whatever other toppings you could want.

And he got sweet beans and shaved ice….

They were ridiculously sugary

Of course I had to at least try them. They looked so strange. The sauce they were in was very sweet but the texture of the beans kind of threw me for a loop.

Let’s just say I only had 1 bite.

Then, my favorite part of the day happened.

THE GYM.

Today I did a new legs routine and it went a little something like this:

5 min warm-up/jog

Sissy Squats (40-50lbs x 4)

Split Squats (12-15 reps x 4)

Lunges (20lbs x 3)

Seated Calf Raises (45lbs x 3)

Sumo Deadlift (12lb kettle balls x 4)

Jump Squats (12-15 reps x 3)

Jumping Lunges (30 seconds x 3)

Bench Hip Raise (12 reps x 3)

5 min cool down/walk

After that beast, I came home and chugged some Muscle Milk. Then got some Okinawa tacos from Senor Taco but I forgot to take a picture before I started eating!

They were amazing and I will go back just to eat more tacos take a picture for you all.

Now I’m cuddled up in bed with my lap top and planning on passing out shortly. Tomorrow is Zumba so I will need to be well rested 🙂

Hit me up!

