Exercise Exercise Exercise

I am talking about an Air Force exercise, not PT.

This exercise will consume my life this week. Yuck.

On the upside, I get to make an epic dessert of my choice to bring into the office. I’m also going to bring in one of my mother’s southern casseroles: Poppy-seed Chicken. It is one of my absolute favorite dishes in the world!

So since I skipped out on posting yesterday…..here’s what I ate.

Mmmm enchiladas!

I had to get a little creative with my food choices because my pantry is running low. Today, grocery shopping is a must!

I did, however, find my new true love….greek yogurt with cinnamon and an apple to dip with. Yum.

My shake was created after I hit the gym and finally did my chest, tricep and shoulder workout. It was a variation on a shake I found at Healthy Diva Eats.

So here is my Strawberry Peanut Butter Smoothie!

1/2 cup almond milk

1/2 cup water

1 cup frozen strawberries

1 tbsp homemade peanut butter

1 tbsp flaxseeds

1 scoop designer whey vanilla protein

truvia

ice cubes

Add all ingredients together and blend!

I tried this without the truvia and didn’t like it very much. I guess it was too bland for my tastebuds. It also turned out having a few too many calories in it for me, but there was so much good protein that I couldn’t turn it away!

Calories: 292 Fat: 11.9g Sugar: 14.9g Protein:26.5g

Then, last night, I ended up making a few meals to take with me to work.

Chicken, black beans and quinoa. A baked sweet potato (in the oven) with greek yogurt and cinnamon. A tofu stir-fry.

Pretty awesome, right?

Once I got home, I needed some nourishment while writing this post which led me to make an egg-rito!

I love salsa….

Simple, but oh so delicious. Hopefully when I wake up and begin prepping a delicious casserole and dessert to take to work, I won’t become a total blob and want to give up on eating clean. Home cooking is one of my ultimate weaknesses. I absolutely love to bake and make delectable desserts. I will leave you with some of the beautiful creations I have made in the past…

Blueberry Pie

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peep Sunflower Cake

Banana Choc Chip Cake with PB Honey Frosting

One thought on “Exercise Exercise Exercise

  1. Pingback: Prepping Ahead | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

