Breakfast is the Best Time for Burritos!

I have always had a passion for breakfast burritos ever since I moved to Los Angeles.

Norm’s in Burbank on Magnolia Ave has stolen my heart and keeps it there with its epic bacon breakfast burrito with avocado. I haven’t found anything that compares.

(Okinawa is definitely lacking in the burrito department in general)

But, none the less, I tend to just make a healthier version of my favorite Mexican breakfast treat whenever I get a craving.

So to make this Bomb Breakfast Burrito you need:

Best brand of wraps and tortillas ever!!

1 egg (whole)

1 egg white

spinach

salsa

tortilla (I use smart & delicious wrap brand)

turkey bacon

1 baby bell (lite) swiss cheese wedge

(optional) cilantro, garlic salt and pepper

To make:

Combine egg and egg white (you can also use egg beaters). Microwave for approx 1-2 minutes.

My post-microwave egg patty!

Next, microwave turkey bacon according to instructions.

Spread baby bell cheese wedge onto tortilla/smart wrap.

Place all other toppings onto wrap.

Finish with salsa and cilantro!

I like mine to be a little spicy

Calories: 245 Fat: 9g Sugar: 3.7g Protein: 22.9g

The process of making this breakfast burrito takes about 5 minutes. Enjoying it may take less time than that!

The beautiful picture of my completed burrito

Well tonight I was kind of feeling like a lazy bum and skipped my trip to the gym. However, I ended up doing about 25 mins on the elliptical at the gym we have in my office. I attempted to take a stab at some HIIT, but I think I need to continue looking for some better cardio workouts.

Hopefully today I will make it to the gym or else today will be an off day.

I’m just going to play it by ear and hopefully something with peanut butter will make its way into my life later today!

One thought on “Breakfast is the Best Time for Burritos!

  1. Pingback: Breakfast of Champions | active duty foodie

Hit me up!

