Banana Scramble

I suppose that you could say yesterday was my “cheat” day. I really don’t believe in the concept of cheat days. I might have a meal occasionally where I let myself eat what I want, but I don’t let myself go crazy all day. Yesterday, I had a tiny scoop of Jamoca Almond Fudge ice cream from Baskin Robins. I also had a few vodka and cranberries. I know, so much sugar, but a girl needs to let loose every once in a while!

     I also usually hit the gym on days that I eat my cheat meals. Then I don’t feel as guilty!

I did a full body workout yesterday:

Warm up/10 minute jog

Bicep Curls/Weighted Lunges (Superset)

Supine Chest Fly

Military Press with dumbbells

Hamstring Curls

Tricep Dips

Back Extensions

Decline Twisting Crunch

Cool Down/5 minute walk

Banana Scramble batter

Alcohol can be especially damaging to anyone who is trying to be healthy. It might be fun and taste delicious, but the next morning will most likely leave you wishing that you had made better choices.That was definitely me when I woke up at 8:00am this morning. I needed to replenish my body.

What better to do that with than a bunch of water and a delicious Banana Scramble?

I topped mine with raspberry jam!

What you need:

2/3 banana

1 tsp vanilla

3 tbsp milk (almond or soy is good too)

1/2 tsp cinnamon

2-3 tbsp rolled oats

To make:

Mash all ingredients together with a fork. Add ingredients to skillet and cook on the stove top. I made mine into 2 little pancake kind of things. I put some raspberry jam on mine, but you could eat them with some greek yogurt which would be awesome, too!

I made sure to chug a huge bottle of water to go along with this awesome banana breakfast and I felt almost as good as new. Well, continuing on with my weekend and the beach is in the forecast. Yay for good weather!

Hit me up!

