Quick Fixes

Woke up a little late for my shift and had to throw some food together quickly before I left for work. I created a chicken and black bean meal. It actually turned out pretty delicious.

Image

Just put some cumin, chili powder and garlic on the chicken. Sautéed it and before it finished cooking threw in some mushrooms and an orange bell pepper. Image

I was going to serve it over brown rice, but decided it would have more of a mexican flare with some black beans! I threw in some fresh cilantro and game over.

My dinner was created in 10 minutes tops.

Image

Almost done cooking!

Calories: 260 Fat: 3.6g Protein: 32.4g

 

I ate an Oikos Greek Yogurt for dessert. (Yum) For the rest of the my shift, I turned to an apple and edemame snack followed up by the Tortilla Crusted Fish Lean Cuisine. I also had a delicious Oatmeal Cookie Protein Shake.

Today was all about quick and easy foods that you could throw together with just a few minutes to spare. I even left all of my dishes in the sink to clean after I got home! Well, at least I can say that my weekend has begun and it better be epic.

Image

I’m sure there will be updates as to what my weekend menu looks like along with my workout regimen. I need to hit the gym hard because I took the last 2 days off. Today I am thinking it will be a full body workout, but I suppose will see what I’m feeling when I wake up!

Hit me up!

