About Me

So I guess I should start off with saying a little about myself…..

Image

This is me as Kaily. And this is me as Airman First Class Collins.

Image

Image

My Sister and I

As you may have noticed, I am in the Air Force! I’m currently stationed in Okinawa, Japan, and will hopefully be returning to the states in a year. I would love to be able to head back to my home which is Los Angeles. My family (Mom, Dad and Sister) is still there and I miss them like crazy! Before I joined the AF, I was going to school to become a Music Teacher… I’ve currently put that on hold and now am trying to get my degree in Environmental Science. The AF is paying for it, which is awesome!

Being in the military has changed almost everything about my life, including my body. Before I joined the AF, I had definitely gained my freshmen 15 (yikes) and didn’t even realize that it had crept up on me. I was a fan of eating bagel bites for lunch everyday and getting cookies to snack on in class. I realized that once I said yes to going to boot camp I was going to have to be in top physical shape.

So I did what any average girl would do to get in shape…RUN. That was it. And it worked. I dropped a good 20 pounds from running and trying to eat less crap. Basic Training then assisted with the rest. I became faster, stronger and the diet that our Training Instructor put us on showed me a decent way to eat. (Some form of protein, carb and a healthy fat. And we cold only eat with spoons….)

After Basic Training, I thought I looked awesome! But I was at the weird stage of being skinny fat. I was skinny, but not toned. It wasn’t until I got to Okinawa that I started to try my hand at lifting weights. And let’s just say that I am in love! Weight training has become my “me” time. I still do my cardio sessions, but nowhere near as much as I used to, and I can honestly see a difference in my body. I have little, tiny girl muscles!

Image

Now that I have a basic idea of weight training and eating healthy, I have decided to take it to the next level…trying to eat clean, work out and be a strong, independent woman! (And of course continue with my passion of making exquisite desserts!) So hopefully you are interested in coming on the journey with me, because it will be an interesting one…

Hit me up!