Searching For the Positive

Well yesterday kind of sucked.

My cat ripped down the Christmas tree (& broke 2 ornaments in the process).

I totally slipped and fell down in my shower; my arm is wounded with a nasty bruise.

IMG_6589I burned the asparagus that I was roasting for dinner and so I couldn’t even eat it.

And I attempted to make turkey burgers for the first time on the George Foreman. They turned out okay, but were pretty dry. Not cool.

IMG_6679I know that I personally struggle to find the positive things in life and always look to the negative ones. So, it’s crappy days like these that make me take a step back and try to find the things that make my life worth living.

My family.

My cat.

IMG_6670The fact that I get to go to Vegas for the first time in just a few short weeks.

My healthy body.

My awesome, new apartment.

The idea that going home now consists of a few hours on a plane versus 15+ hours.

My friends across the world.

My steady job, even if it drives me crazy most of the time.

The Air Force in general.

IMG_6497And my love of delicious, healthy food that I have been lucky enough to experience around the world.

IMG_5674Overall, life isn’t so bad. I just have to remind myself to look at the good things I have going on in my life and not get overwhelmed by the stress. Growing up is extremely hard (and frustrating as hell sometimes), but I know that I have to get through the hard times in order to appreciate when I have it good.

Sorry for getting all deep on you during this post (lol), but I just felt like today’s post should be a little different. Just sharing my thoughts!

Well, I need to start getting ready for my night shift…Adios,

Kaily

Hit me up!

